try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$920 / 480ft2 - Unique Opportunity, Private Bedroom/Bathroom, Large House, Small Farm (Etchison)

123456789101112131415161718192021222324

480ft2

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Unique opportunity for one person to reduce cost with light housekeeping and odd jobs.
$920 + 15% of Electricity and Gas only . . .
Free: Wifi, deep Well Water, Fresh Eggs, use of Gardens and Gym +
Many Unique Amenities for a country lifestyle within an hour drive to Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis

We prefer a mature female house mate with good housecleaning/house care experience, references and clean background who desires a permanent situation in a beautiful large home on a small farm.
No smoking, pets, drama. Room for one vehicle.
Possible additional tasks if you wish: odd jobs from occasional shopping, airport rides, minor repairs, etc.

AMENITIES
Gym - fairly fully equipped, Large fenced lawns and horse paddocks, Bridle path from gate to Patuxent Regional Park trails, Many flower gardens, Horseshoe pit, Fresh eggs, Clean country air
Your Horse(s) welcome for small boarding fee - use of two large paddocks, stables, tack room, horse grooming/wash area, etc.
Storage - indoor and barn available

We have farm managers for most outdoors work. But you could earn additional work credits working with them if you like.

You will have the northwest bedroom and bathroom plus occasional use of an adjacent bedroom as an office, reading/tv room, etc. Magnificent views: horse paddock, lawns, woods, cattle and horse ranch, and stunning sunsets.
Share kitchen, beautiful sun room, dining room, living room, laundry room, etc.

You are a self-starter, intuitive, in good health have a positive outlook on life and do not need your hand held.
You come to us with the basics already part of who you are: Common sense, fairness, able to clean, care for plants, etc. You speak and understand English and live a quiet lifestyle.
A dependable person may have option for additional work for pay.
If qualified, please confirm so in your reply and; include your wishes for timing and expected length of stay. Add info that gives us an idea of your housekeeping experience, job commute, lifestyle, etc. impacting house sharing.
Thank you.
Background Check, Credit Report and References.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7049367580

posted:

updated:

best of [?]