try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$550 Room for Rent in Ballenger Creek, Frederick (Females Preferred)

123456789101112131415

furnished
townhouse
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hello!

I own a townhouse in Fredrick, MD right down the street from Ballenger Creek Park and am in need of a roommate, preferably between the ages of 23-30. I am looking for someone who is professional, respectful, friendly, clean, has a stable job, and has a good attitude. My past roommates worked in the afternoons so they were up late and caused some noise issues occasionally, so someone that is in bed early and up early is a total plus!

I am 27 years old and work full time Monday - Friday. My boyfriend lives here, as well as one roommate. We all work but enjoy weekends by either having a few people over for drinks or hibernating inside and watching scary movies. I would like someone who doesn't smoke cigarettes or have people over all the time, and really someone that is open minded and is a professional working adult. On the other hand, I am 420 friendly and like to come home and grab a few beers after a long day. I am very social, so as long as the house rules are followed we will all get along very well.

Please include your name and Facebook page (if available), phone number, and a small description about yourself if you are interested (REQUIRED). We would then set up a date when we could meet up in person and all talk about the place, provide further details, show you the house, and answer all other questions you may have.

There is one room for rent, located on the second floor of the three story townhouse. Monthly rent would be $550 plus utilities, with a shared bathroom. The room is 10x11ft with a decent sized closet (pictured). There's currently a double bed, large dresser, and nightstand in the room, which can be used if you need furniture, or can be removed to accommodate your own (i'll remove the plants of course). The two rooms upstairs share a spacious full bath. All common areas will be furnished, and you are welcome to bring kitchen items if you have them. Washer and dryer are accessible in the basement. No pets allowed (I have a 2 cats and a lovable chocolate lab pup, so you can love on them all you want). Utilities would include gas, electric, water, cable (if you'd like a cable box in your room) and internet (split evenly between all housemates typically comes to $75-$100/month). It is a very quiet community with plenty of visitor parking, minutes away from 270, 15, and 85. We are extremely close to the Westview shopping center and less than 10 minutes from downtown Frederick. You will also be asked to sign a lease and include a $500 security deposit with first month's rent. Short term rental options preferred, but long term available if the living situations are good. Available no earlier than Feb 1st.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Disclosure: This is absolutely not a party house. It is a very low-key and calm space and I would love to keep it that way. Respect is a MUST!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7061741868

posted:

best of [?]