try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Searching for the perfect Landlord-ess, Germantown / Clarksburg Area (Clarksburg, Md)

Searching for the perfect Landlordess / Hoping to be the perfect tenant. Germantown / Clarksburg Area Seeking a single occupancy room or apartment. I'm respectful and clean. English is my first language. I take the Coronavirus very seriously and intend on controlling and cleaning my living circumstances with no visitors. I am quiet most of the time and appreciate quiet. I am an electronics engineer contracting in Clarksburg, MD area at a secure gov. related engineering project. My profession is very clean. I have a crystal clear background. Non-smoker, no pets, no drugs, seldom drink (socially). I am NOT 420 Friendly. I can pay cash, upon arrival. Otherwise, I'll have to pay a hotel (What a waist).

About Myself:|
I am working in the Clarksburg area for several months to a year. My legal address is in Pennsylvania.
I do not smoke (anything) and I detest cigarettes or any type of nicotine product.
I do no drugs of any kind.
Clean / no record of any kind. I will pass a background check.
Seldom drink (social drinker, occasional glass of wine).
Veteran, served in a technical capacity, peacetime assignment, no war or PTSD issues.
No pets of any kind.
I can easily provide a reasonable deposit.
I am always early on rental payments.
I am casual, but clean.
I am employed (have small S-Corp engineering consultancy).
I am 6'3" and open to help with household chores and can help with lifting reasonable heavy items.

Specific needs:
Seeking single occupancy: room, apartment or mobile home at a reasonable price. If you have a safe apartment / dwelling / condo and it needs cleaning, I will help. I have great references. I would prefer furnished but will consider unfurnished. Requesting parking for one sedan size vehicle. Request small amount of space for a bicycle, outside is ok.

I may request proof of ownership, electric bill, deed, etc. (there are a lot of scammers out there). I also have other techniques of fraud detection, so please do not try. The above was not directed at honest people :-)

I can help you with electrical or other projects, since I'm a pretty good handyman. I can be available on weekends. I love a country setting, but the city is OK to. Please describe the property / yourself / number of people in house, etc.

I will be in a ES Hotel, Germantown, this coming week as I get settled in on a new contract job, but I will be available to meet or a possible showing.

Thank you for reading,
David
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7153563839

posted:

updated:

best of [?]